OFM_ad_2x6.25horiz.jpg

july through september

MUSIC AT THE MARKET

stage performances: 11am - 2pm

 

July Market Entertainment

Saturday, July 1: Hook Me Up

Sunday, July 2: Sour Owl

Thursday, July 6: Kim Linson

Friday, July 7: Forest Beutel

Sat, July 8: Hand Crafted Arts Day &Tune Stranglers

Sunday, July 9: Bevy

Thursday, July 13: Mucho Gusto

Fri, July 14: Michele D’Amour & the Love Dealers

Saturday, July 15: Swing 49

Sunday, July 16: Jaspar Lepak

Thursday, July 20: Cara Francis

Friday, July 21: Joe Baque

Sat, July 22: Market Kids Day & Curlew’s Call

Sunday, July 23: Tarik & Lizzy

Thursday, July 27: Vince Brown

Friday, July 28: Hokumville (Scuff & Al)

Saturday, July 29: Haurmph!

Sunday, July 30: Ita Mare Brazilian Jazz

 

August Market Entertainment                                        

Thursday, August 3: Forest Beutel

Friday, August 4: Chorro Tomorrow

Saturday, August 5: Malo Combo

Sunday, August 6: Joey Cappoccia

Thursday, August 10: How Short Jazz

Friday, August 11: PC & J

Saturday, August 12: 10 Piece Jazz Band

Sunday, August 13: Podunk Funk

Thursday, August 17: The Naughty Sweethearts (family friendly bluegrass)

Friday, August 18: Hot Club Sandwich

Saturday, August 19: Hook Me Up

Sunday, August 20: Ocho Pies

Thursday, August 24: Coyote Midnight

Friday, August 25: Hokumville

Saturday, August 26: The Rusty Cleavers

Sunday, August 27: Tarik & Lizzy

Thursday, August 31: Cool Breeze

 

September Market Entertainment

Friday, September 1: MudCat

Sat, Sept. 2: Michele D’Amour & the Love Dealers

Sunday, September 3: The Pine Hearts

Thursday, September 7: Joe Baque

Friday, September 8: Mucho Gusto

Saturday, September 9: Hook Me Up

Sunday, September 10: Vince Brown

Thursday, September 14: Ryan Litchfield

Friday, Sept. 15: Vito & The One-Eyed Jacks

Saturday, September 16: Pinniped

Sunday, September 17: Jaspar Lepak

Thursday, September 21: East Bay Jazz

Friday, September 22: Malo Combo

Sat, Sept. 23: Harvest Celebration & Bevy

Sunday, September 24: Curlew’s Call

Thursday, September 28: Sour Owl

Friday, September 29: Charlie Saibel

Saturday, Sept. 30: Coyote Midnight Trio

Sun, Oct 1: The REDS & The Bow Weevils



Are you an original singer/ songwriter musician or band interested in playing on the main stage at the olympia farmers market? send an email with a sample of your music to mary@olympiafarmersmarket.com to be considered for the main stage. 


2017 Olympia Farmers mARKET

eVENTS CALENDAR


busking at the

Olympia Farmers Market

Please Note: Buskers play on the perimeter of the Market, and NOT on the Main Stage.

We appreciate your desire to perform for your community and the abundance of art and culture that you help contribute to here at the market. Please note, The Management reserves the right to refuse the privilege of busking to anyone.

1.     You must first check in at the office no earlier than 9:45 am or 1:45 pm.

2.     Buskers may play from 10 am – 11am and again from 2 pm – 3pm. Those hours are firm.

3.     There are two blue “musical notes” painted on the sidewalk, located on the east and west ends of the market.  This is the indicator of your designated area.

4.     You may play for 30 minutes on one side of the market, then you must stop and rotate to the other side of the market.

5.     Anytime there is music on the stage, buskers may not play music.

6.     No electric amplification of any kind is allowed.

7.     No more than 3 members of a single musical group may convene on the blue “musical note.”

Thank You!