Live Music Every Market Day!

Live Music Every Market Day!

November & dECEMBER Stage Entertainment

 

Saturday, November 5: PC & J

Sunday, November 6: Almost Blue

 

Saturday, November 12: Lumen

Sunday, November 13: Humor & Heart

 

Saturday, November 19: Tune Stranglers

Sunday, November 20: Jaspar Lepak

 

Saturday, November 26: Vince Brown

Sunday, November 27: Jesse Noll

 

Saturday, December 3: Bootleg Sunshine

Sunday, December 4: How Short Jazz

 

Saturday, December 10: Vince Brown

Sunday, December 11: Intuitive Compass

 

Saturday, December 17: Chickadee

Sunday, December 18: TBD

 

Thursday, December 22: Puget Sounders

Friday, December 23: Hook Me Up

Saturday, December 24: Charlie Saibel

 

Special events:

Always 10 AM - 3 PM

Schedule Change: November - December | Sat & Sun

Thanksgiving Farm to Table: November 19 & 20

Small Business Saturday & Sunday: November 26 & 27

Holiday Shopping Delight:  December 22, 23 and 24

hOLIDAY mARKET 2016.jpg

 

 

Are you an original singer/ songwriter musician or band interested in playing on the main stage at the olympia farmers market? send an email with a sample of your music to info@olympiafarmersmarket.com to be considered for the stage.  

 

 

rules for busking at the

Olympia Farmers Market

Please Note: Buskers play on the perimeter of the Market, and NOT on the Main Stage.

We appreciate your desire to perform for your community and the abundance of art and culture that you help contribute to here at the market. Please note, The Management reserves the right to refuse the privilege of busking to anyone. Here is a list of rules:

1.     You must first check in at the office no earlier than 9:45 am or 1:45 pm.

2.     Buskers may play from 10 am – 11am and again from 2 pm – 3pm. Those hours are firm.

3.     There are two blue “musical notes” painted on the sidewalk, located on the east and west ends of the market.  This is the indicator of your designated area.

4.     You may play for 30 minutes on one side of the market, then you must stop and rotate to the other side of the market.

5.     Anytime there is music on the stage, buskers may not play music.

6.     No electric amplification of any kind is allowed.

7.     No more than 3 members of a single musical group may convene on the blue “musical note.”

If you have any questions, please ask the management at the main office.

Thank You for your contribution to the Olympia Farmers Market!